Protecting Your Students’ Data

 

Date: Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET) | 1:00 p.m. (CT) | 12:00 p.m. (MT) | 11:00 a.m. (PT)

Duration: One hour

Cost: FREE

Speakers: Art Provost and Cindy Kohlman

 

Register

 

 

 

Your ability to keep your students’ sensitive data (both online and on paper) secure is more critical than ever. A data breach results in reputational and financial consequences; and it could lead to identity theft and fraudulent activity. Security preparedness is not only a key to understanding the constant threats in the environment but also a regulatory requirement. It’s even up to you to understand how data is protected when partnering with a third party.

 

In this one-hour webinar, Art Provost, Director of Corporate Security, will talk about the top five pitfalls to data security connected to the ED guidance and how Inceptia has overcome them. Cindy Kohlman, Vice President, Financial Operations, will follow up with the security practices surrounding Verification Gateway and other Inceptia products ensure your student data is secure.

 

Webinar attendees will come away from this session with greater insight to:

 

  • Understanding the most common pitfalls of data security and how to mitigate the risks
  • The ED guidance you are responsible to maintain
  • Inceptia’s data security protocol

 

This complimentary presentation will last one hour, with approximately 15 of those minutes allotted for questions from the audience.

 

Questions may be submitted in advance by emailing Inceptia Webinars.

 

Please note this webinar is not available for viewing from a mobile or tablet device.

 

Register